What's the Enneagram?

The Enneagram is a system of nine personality types combining traditional wisdom with modern psychology – a powerful tool for understanding ourselves and the people in our lives – with three major applications:

  • Personal and spiritual growth
  • Successful relationships at home and at work
  • Leadership development, team building and communication skills for business

Find out what number you are!
Take the test

What's your type?

Select a type to learn more!

Biblical figure: PAUL

Type Ones are people who are conscientious, sensible, ethical, responsible, idealistic, serious, self-disciplined, orderly, and feel personally obligated to improve themselves and their world.

Other famous Ones: Jerry Seinfeld, Nelson Mandela, Hermione Granger (Harry Potter), Batman

Biblical figure: JOHN (the beloved disciple)

Twos are people who see the world through relationships and define themselves through their service to others. They may be selfless, loving, and giving; or dependent, prideful, and manipulative.

Other famous Twos: Princess Diana, Archbishop Desmond Tutu, Hagrid (Harry Potter), Princess Leia (Star Wars)

Biblical figure: JACOB

Types Threes are people who measure themselves by external achievement and the roles that they play. They may be goal-oriented, accomplished, and excel at what they do, or they can be embellish the truth, be overly competitive, and focused only on their own accomplishments.

Other famous Threes: Oprah Winfrey, Justin Bieber, Scarlett O’Hara (Gone With the Wind), Ron Weasley (Harry Potter)

Biblical figure: JOSEPH

Type Fours live primarily in their imagination and in their feelings. They may be artistic, sensitive, creative, articulate, and inspiring; or moody, elitist, and self-absorbed.

Other famous Fours: Thomas Merton, Edgar Allan Poe, Rey (Star Wars), Loki (Thor)

Biblical figure: THOMAS (the apostle, the doubter)

Type Five is a person who pulls back from the world and others to observe and prefers to live in their mind. They may be wise, visionary, and knowledgeable; or abstract, stingy, eccentric, and intellectually arrogant.

Other famous Fives: Albert Einstein, Bill Gates, Albus Dumbledore (Harry Potter series), Sherlock Holmes

Biblical figure: PETER

Type Sixes are people who anticipate life’s dangers. When healthy, they have faith, are courageous, loyal, and effective. When struggling, they are cowardly, hyper-vigilant, and paranoid.

Other famous Sixes: Ellen DeGeneres, J.R.R. Tolkien, Frodo Baggins (The Lord of the Rings), Finn (Star Wars)

Biblical figure: KING SOLOMON

Type Sevens love to plan and anticipate positive future events. They enjoy having variety and multiple choices to choose from. They do not want to be limited, restricted, or bored. They may be well-rounded, affirming, and generous, or at their worst they can be self-focused, an escapist, and have an insatiable appetite for excitement.

Other famous Sevens: Robin Williams, Benjamin Franklin, Peter Pan (Peter Pan), Poe Dameron (Star Wars)

Biblical figure: SAMSON

Eights are people that fear being weak, vulnerable, and harmed, so they create an image that they are strong, able to prevail, determined and committed to those who are innocent. If they are not doing well, they can be vengeful, excessive, and destructive.

Other famous Eights: Martin Luther King, Jr., Muhammed Ali, Darth Vader (Star Wars), Hans Solo (Star Wars)

Biblical figure: JONAH

Type Nines are people who are very receptive to their environment and downplay their own presence. They can be loving, down-to-earth, modest, and trusting, or stubborn, lazy, and asleep to themselves.

Other famous Nines: Abraham Lincoln, Dalai Lama, Harry Potter (Harry Potter), Dorothy (The Wizard of Oz)